Communion Of Dreams


Well, well, well.
March 8, 2010, 4:41 pm
Filed under: Publishing, Science Fiction, Writing stuff

A couple of weeks ago I said this:

“So, now we wait and see what the publisher decides.”

I just heard.

It’s good news.

There’s still a final review from the publisher, and contracts, and copy editing, et cetera, all to be done. But at this point those are mostly just details (which need to be tended to, but they are details nonetheless.) Looks like the actual, honest-to-Gawd printed version of Communion of Dreams will be out sometime in the second quarter this year. Yeah, like in the next few months.

Huh. Who woulda thunk it?

I imagine there’ll be an “official announcement” sometime, and I’ll post that when it happens. But for now, I thought I’d just share the good (preliminary) news.

Jim Downey

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! This is ~very~ good news.

Comment by GreyHawk

So we now get to start buying bottles of celebratory beverages with which to toast the next announcement.

Comment by ML

congrats jim!

Comment by katie

Yay!!! I am so looking forward to this!! Congrats!

Comment by Spike

[...] around about looking back at the past month, and I have some good numbers to report. As noted, I did get news that Communion of Dreams is going to be published, though I am still waiting to sort out all the [...]

Pingback by No Foolin’. « Ballistics by the inch

[...] around about looking back at the past month, and I have some good numbers to report. As noted, I did get news that Communion of Dreams is going to be published, though I am still waiting to sort out all the [...]

Pingback by No foolin’. « Communion Of Dreams

Sweet! I am looking forward to it!

Comment by S.B. Rowland




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

