Communion Of Dreams


“Involved, Intense, and Very Thought-Provoking”

Just a few quick notes to share…

First is a new review up on Amazon. Here’s an excerpt:

The author deftly crafts a tale of a group of humans who endeavor to understand more about this artifact and in the process make some profound discoveries. The characters, both real and virtual, are well crafted and the story is well written with very few (I think I noted one) flaw in the text.

It is a mind-boggling tale with some tie-backs to present time.

As always, I’d ask anyone who has read Communion of Dreams to please consider doing a review, or at least rating/liking the book on Amazon, Good Reads, or elsewhere — honest reviews really do help.

A quick follow-up to Friday’s post: in case you didn’t see the additional note, the printer realized that they’d made an error with the job, and are going to do a complete reprint. It means a bit of a delay, but nothing serious — and I really respect that they’re going to make things right. So many businesses might try to weasel their way out of that responsibility.

I’ve decided that I like the Scrivener software, so am going to be using it for the bulk of the initial writing of St. Cybi’s Well. I’ll probably post further thoughts on it as I get deeper into the actual writing, but I really like that I can use it for collecting research as well as jotting notes/scenes in a way which is fairly intuitive and seamless to use. Not exactly like having my own Seth around to help me, but …

Have a good Monday!

 

Jim Downey

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[...] I’m using Scrivener. Which I like a lot, but which is completely different from my previous work habits in writing a book. In an odd way, [...]

Pingback by Pssst … « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

