Communion Of Dreams


Pain.*
November 27, 2012, 9:45 am
Filed under: Health, Science Fiction | Tags: , , , , , , ,

There is no pain.

Pain is the mind-killer.

Pain is the little-death that brings total obliteration.

I will face my pain.

I will permit it to pass over me and through me.

And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path.

Where the pain has gone there will be nothing.

Only I will remain.

 

Jim Downey

*With apologies to Frank Herbert, for all my friends who suffer chronic pain of any sort.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

