Communion Of Dreams


Next level.
November 29, 2012, 11:38 am
Filed under: Writing stuff | Tags: , , , , ,

Interesting. I noticed this morning that a shift has occurred in my thinking about St. Cybi’s Well over the last day or two. Oh, I’m still thinking about plotting and scenes, but now I find myself increasing working through bits of dialogue.  *How* one character or another would phrase something, how the pattern of sounds with another would play out.

Meaning that I’m reaching some kind of saturation point, the moment when things, er, “gel”.*

And meaning, based on my previous experience, that I’m about to shift from spending the majority of my energy from making notes/plans/plots to actually constructing sentences and paragraphs, perhaps even chapters.

Interesting.

 

Jim Downey

(*Those who have read Communion of Dreams will get the joke. If you haven’t — why the hell not?)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[...] it is something which has had me in a bit of a quandary this fall, as I’ve been working on writing St. Cybi’s [...]

Pingback by It’s the End of the Year as we know it… « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

