Communion Of Dreams


Well, at least I learned something.

Sorry I haven’t posted much — been down with the nasty respiratory virus which is going around, and which has aggravated my torn intercostal muscle. So I’ve been devoting most of my energy to other things, like not hacking up a lung.

Anyway, thought I’d share a new review:

Oh dear; a shocker. Not only did this diatribe descend into fantasy rubbish, but the characters were as flat as the nullabor plain. The whole thing had about as much narrative flair as a year 8 kids English assignment

Ouch. Unsurprisingly, he gave it only 1 star. Though he did say that he wished he could give it zero stars.

Bad reviews are part & parcel of being a writer or artist or just about any other kind of public person. No biggie — Communion of Dreams isn’t to everyone’s tastes, and that’s OK. I do wonder a bit whether this review was intended for another book. Evidently a couple of other people wonder the same, given the comments.

Anyway, at least I learned something from the review: the Nullarbor Plain (which I think the author meant to say) is a geographic region of Australia. And it shares something in common with our property here in central Missouri: it’s a karst formation. So that’s kinda interesting.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go not hack up a lung.

 

Jim Downey

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[...] another one-star review is up over at Amazon! That makes two in a row! Here’s an [...]

Pingback by But other than that … « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers

