Communion Of Dreams


Got a proposal for you.
July 16, 2010, 1:20 pm
Filed under: Alzheimer's, Feedback, Publishing, Writing stuff

Well, if you want it, that is.

See, the query last Friday attracted some interest from an agent, who said that she wanted to see a full formal book proposal from us for Her Final Year. Between getting ready for my class (which is going great, thanks), and getting other promised projects done, I didn’t have a chance to turn my attention to the proposal until yesterday afternoon. After about 8 hours working on it, I got it done – in ‘first draft’ form. It runs some 32 pages.

Anyway, I just thought that I’d make it available, if anyone wanted to get a sense of what the book will be like. This proposal contains a synopsis of each chapter of the book, along with an excerpt from each chapter. I don’t intend this to be a public document, but am willing to share with any friends or readers on a limited basis. And no, I won’t be offended if no one else wants to see it at this time. Feedback on the proposal welcome, but isn’t a requirement to look at it.

So, if you’re interested, drop me a note, or post a comment here.

Jim Downey

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As a support group friend of your Good Lady Wife, Martha, who followed your journey from one angle, I am very interested in getting your slant on it. Would love to read the proposal.

Comment by patty gibbs

[…] a bit of a break, then see if I can finish up the tweaks needed on the proposal, so we can send that […]

Pingback by “I said move over honey, I’m traveling on that line”* « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

