Communion Of Dreams


A bit of an update . . .
August 19, 2010, 1:01 pm
Filed under: Health

. . . for those who don’t belong to the great Facebook collective:

I’m still sick. On Monday I saw my doc, and there was indication that my lung gak has just gotten worse. After the second course of antibiotics seemed to not do the trick, he put me on another round of something a lot more powerful (and expensive! Sheesh – $30 a pill is obscene.) I have another follow-up appointment tomorrow afternoon, to see what is happening. But while a touch of pneumonia is nothing to mess with (and I’m not – I’m trying to rest as much as I can, and have basically suspended trying to get work done), my baseline health is good and this is not serious.

Time for me to get a nap.

Jim Downey

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] onCatChange; /* ]]> */ Follow up: August 21, 2010, 8:37 am Filed under: Art,Health to this post from Thursday. Saw the doc yesterday afternoon. The gold-plated antibiotics *seem* to be working, […]

Pingback by Follow up: « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

