Communion Of Dreams


Daisy, Daisy . . .
September 8, 2010, 6:04 pm
Filed under: Arthur C. Clarke, Artificial Intelligence, movies, Music, Science Fiction, Space

I haven’t written about it a lot here on the blog, but I have discussed the matter elsewhere: Communion of Dreams is, in many ways, a retelling – or an homage – of 2001: A Space Odyssey. I have always loved the movie, Kubrick’s ambiguous ‘message’, and the implications of what was behind the discovery of an alien artifact on the Moon.

So, when I saw this today, I had to share: 2001: A Space Odyssey

Here’s the one that most resonates with CoD.

But check out all the images – wonderful!

Jim Downey

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] not surprising that people see this, since from the very beginning I have been pretty open about both my intent and source material. I mean, here’s what it says on the Communion of […]

Pingback by Context matters. « Communion Of Dreams

[…] and spiritual beliefs.  Long before Siri there was HAL, and inasmuch as Communion of Dreams is an homage to 2001: A Space Odyssey I knew that Seth would resonate as a ‘real […]

Pingback by Daisy, Daisy … « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

