Communion Of Dreams


The summit of beauty and love, *
September 30, 2010, 10:02 am
Filed under: Astronomy, Music, Science, Sixty Symbols, Space, YouTube

A hand mirror? I think I had forgotten that. Which is interesting, because I know full well what the symbol  Venus means, both in astronomical terms and otherwise.

Anyway, the bit about the mirror is about the only new thing I got out of this well done but very pedestrian video. But part of that may simply be due to the fact that I’m a space exploration geek from way back, and remember following the different probe missions sent to Venus when I was a kid. And the thing is short – less than five minutes – so if you need a refresher course about what we know about Venus, take a look.

Jim Downey

*Of course.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

At first I thought the title was a reference to your anniversary, then I realized the date on the post was a few days early. Well, enjoy.

Comment by ML




Leave a Reply

