Communion Of Dreams


Odds and ends.
October 6, 2010, 10:34 am
Filed under: Alzheimer's, Failure, Health, Humor, J. K. Rowling, Publishing, Science Fiction

The last couple of days have been a bit busy, a bit rough (some residual annoying pain from the pneumonia getting in the way), so apologies for the light posting.

I did just put up a post about the infinity symbol video at Sixty Symbols. But I am rethinking whether I want to continue the project of writing about each of their videos – we’ll see.

No news to share on the book fronts. Neither word from the publisher about when they’re going to print Communion of Dreams, nor any positive responses from agents about Her Final Year. Feel like I am in something of a holding pattern, and it’s frustrating.

As I have listened to the news of the different Nobel Prize announcements, I did have an odd thought: what if someday they do indeed award the Prize for Literature to J.K. Rowling? If so, I bet in the web searches that news reporters would do, my spectacular (but fun) failure to campaign for that would probably pop up. That’d be amusing. Good thing I can laugh at myself.

And so it goes. I think I’ll give the dog a bath.

Jim Downey

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] 2010, 6:09 pm Filed under: Predictions, Promotion, Publishing, Science Fiction, Writing stuff I noted earlier that I hadn’t heard from the publisher about when Communion of Dreams would be […]

Pingback by I stand happily corrected. « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

