Communion Of Dreams


That’s almost the textbook definition
July 14, 2011, 7:19 pm
Filed under: Alzheimer's, Publishing

of “mixed emotions” – the 40th anniversary of my mom’s death in a car accident and getting this:

Yeah, that’s the proof copy of Her Final Year. And it looks perfect.

We’ll be asking for “beta” testers for the website soon. If you’re interested and willing, drop me a note or post a comment.

Jim Downey

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’d be happy to give the website a look.

Comment by Carol Monahan

Thanks, Carol. Also, I need you to drop me a note about getting your ‘acknowledgments’ copy to you.

Jim

Comment by James Downey

You got it! Yay!

…and “it looks perfect”? COOL!

Comment by John Bourke

I came here from Greyhawk’s link. I do some professional editing and web design and I’d be happy to take a look for you folks. I’m medically retired now and my time is my own.

Comment by Pat Fox

[…] still, there was progress. The proof copy of Her Final Year arrived. We went over it to make sure everything translated OK for the printing, then ordered in […]

Pingback by The unpredicted. « Communion Of Dreams

Website worked well! I checked out most of the links and they were working, too. Didn’t find any issues. Pictures were also working. I just had to remember to put my cursor ON the picture to get the ‘next’ up.

Donna

Comment by Donna Nichols

Excellent – thanks for the feedback, Donna! Preliminary response has all been good – check out the blog or the FB page late today or tomorrow for an official announcement!

Jim

Comment by James Downey

[…] It’s a real thing. This is even better than with Her Final Year. No mixed emotions […]

Pingback by Well, « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

