Communion Of Dreams


I wasn’t me! Honest!
September 21, 2011, 3:37 pm
Filed under: Failure, Humor

I noticed something a little odd a few days ago: one of my old blog posts was getting some unexpected hits. Now, this sort of random thing happens, and mostly you just have to accept that as part of the weirdness that is the web.

But it kept happening. Furthermore, in the report on search queries, I could see why. Some variation on “James Downey” + “bank robbery” was being used repeatedly. Which led people to this blog post: Jim Downey and the Bank Robbers.

So, just now, taking a break from doing conservation work, I thought to see why. I entered the same search parameters into the Great Google Machine, and this is what popped up:

Man Charged in Carrollton Bank Robbery

ST. LOUIS (KMOX) – A St. Louis man is now charged in connection with a recent bank robbery. On Thursday police arrested 29 year old James Downey of the 3800 block of Louis.

What an idiot.

So, just to be clear – *I’m* the guy who helped CATCH bank robbers, not the guy who WAS a bank robber.

Now that we have that straightened out . . .

Jim Downey

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Okay, just curious did you insert the WoW ad or is that happenstance?
Knowing you as long as I have, I probably would have figured out it was not you though I must say the years have been kinder to you.
Lady Nike

Comment by Nike

WoW ad? Sorry, no idea what you’re talking about.

Comment by James Downey




Leave a Reply

