Communion Of Dreams


“Unless the enemy has studied his Agrippa.”
January 2, 2012, 11:03 am
Filed under: movies, SCA, YouTube

I remember back in 1987, sitting in a movie theater, enjoying a light, fun new movie. I didn’t know it at the time, but I was at the apex of my career as a martial artist. And then The Fight started. That’s how I (and millions of others) will always think about it: The Fight. Watching it unfold, the hair on the back of my neck started to stand up. Then I got goosebumps over my whole body. Because The Fight was really that good. It was very much a case of watching true mastery of a thing – swordfighting – which I knew well enough to understand just a bit of.

Bob Anderson, the man who was behind The Fight, and many others, died yesterday.

Thanks, Bob, for your life, your work, and giving me a glimpse of what true skill could be.

Jim Downey

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment


Definitely. Thanks for the link.

Comment by James Downey




Leave a Reply

