Communion Of Dreams


Whoa is me.*
February 23, 2012, 12:20 pm
Filed under: Amazon, Failure, Humor, Promotion, Publishing

The horror!

The crushing blow to my ego!

I did not make the cut for the second round of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award!

I’m not sure I’ll survive such devastating news.

But you can help. Let’s show Amazon – let’s prove to them that they were wrong not to include Communion of Dreams in their silly contest. That’s right! They can’t push us around! Just tell your friends to go buy my book! Heck, go ahead and buy the book for your friends yourself! That’ll teach ’em a lesson! Amazon, I mean, not your friends. Though I suppose your friends could learn some lessons as well. I mean, who can’t?

Er, what? Where was I? Oh, yeah: Together, we can beat this thing!

Jim Downey

*Yes, yes, I know the term is “woe”. I was playing off the homophone sense of being stopped from moving on to the next round of the contest. Sheesh, do I have to explain *everything*?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love your blog! I just started a blog of my own, please check it out http://thistrailersucks.com

Comment by thistrailersucks




Leave a Reply

