Communion Of Dreams


Sunday, foolish Sunday.

As noted, Sunday is the actual 40th ‘pre-anniversary’ of the discovery of the artifact on Titan. And as noted in that blog post, I had intended on having a free Kindle edition promotion all day to celebrate that, but had also decided to add in tomorrow just in case someone thought that the Sunday listing might be some kind of April Fool’s prank.

Well, it looks like the joke is on me. Or I’m the Fool. Take your pick.

See, because of some glitches in the Amazon scheduling system back on March 4 when last I did a promotion, Amazon decided to give me an additional promotion day (you get 5 such days during each quarter you’re signed up with KDP Select). That’s cool – so I intended to use it this weekend.

Except I screwed up and didn’t note that said additional promotion day needed to go through Amazon’s bureaucracy, rather than just being scheduled directly by yours truly. Oops.

So I have contacted said bureaucracy, and submitted said request. But whether they’ll get it in place by Sunday is an open question.

So let’s just assume that tomorrow may be the only day this weekend for you to get your free copy of the book, and plan accordingly. Should Amazon get the extra day in place, I’ll let people know. But for now, help to share news of Communion of Dreams being *FREE* all day tomorrow! And remember, you don’t even need to own a Kindle to get your copy: there is a Kindle emulator available for just about any computer/tablet/mobile device – ALSO for FREE!

This was my screw-up. And I’ll make it up with another free weekend sometime in the next quarter. But for now, spread the word that Communion of Dreams is going to be free all day tomorrow (and maybe Sunday!) We had over 5,000 downloads last time – and I keep hearing that people really love the book – so let’s make the world a little better for others who would enjoy it!

Thanks.

Jim Downey

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] as noted previously, forty years from today is the actual day which Darnell Sidwell finds the ‘artifact’ on […]

Pingback by Happy Artifact Day! « Communion Of Dreams

[…] you all know, I screwed up and wasn’t able to extend the promotion to yesterday. However, there’s another day […]

Pingback by Oh, no! « Communion Of Dreams

[…] time, it’s not my fault – I did the requisite hoop-jumping to get Amazon to provide my promised “make-up” day. But you know how it is with corporate bureaucracies – my submission seems to have been lost […]

Pingback by Well, I did my part . . . « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

