Communion Of Dreams


Space . . . the final infographic.

Two items.

One: Yesterday’s post was the most popular thing I’ve written here in years. Actually, I think it might be the second-best ever. Go figure.

(Well, three. I should mention this other item.)

Two: Possibly related, though things were doing quite well even before yesterday’s post – so far this month we’ve sold almost 50 copies (mostly Kindle) of Communion of Dreams. Thanks, everyone!

(No, make that four. Damn, forgot about this one.)

Three: Got another review. And it serves as a nice counterpoint to all those who enjoyed the book.

(Finally.)

And lastly, which I intended to be my second point all along: this very cool site showing relative scale of our solar system. I’ve seen this attempted a number of times and different ways online, but this is the best I’ve come across yet:

OMG SPACE is the thesis project of Margot Trudell, an OCAD student studying graphic design in Toronto, Canada. This website aims to illustrate the scale and the grandeur of our solar system, as well as illustrate through the use of infographics our work in the exploration of our solar system with various spacecraft.

And now I need to turn my attention to some book conservation work I want to wrap up. Cheers!

Jim Downey

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

