Communion Of Dreams


“…our Lives, our Fortunes and our sacred Honor.”
July 4, 2012, 7:51 am
Filed under: Constitution, Government, NPR, Society | Tags:

There are other things for me to address today. Science news. My birthday. A promotion in progress.

But more important than all of that, to me at least, is what is behind this day. As usual, I woke in time to hear this on my local NPR station: Stated: The Declaration Of Independence

And, as usual, I took the time to listen to the reading, to think about what it actually says and what lead to. And I am humbled in my assessment of myself.

Happy Birthday.

Jim Downey

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

