Communion Of Dreams


“There’s no place like Rome…there’s no place like Rome…”

Just a brief post to let folks know I am back from my Roman holiday safe & sound. It was a hell of a trip, and I will be sharing stories, images, and insights from it over the coming weeks.

Got back late last night with more than the usual amount of travel-foo. Well, it has to happen sometimes, and in the end it wasn’t much worse than a minor annoyance. If only I had a pair of ruby slippers…

Anyway. Some small news to share: the trip did some really good things for my mental state, and helped to kick loose some things which I had been struggling with. And I have about a half-dozen ideas for stories & books I am going to explore — again, some more on that to come. I am happy to report, however, that I am now actually ready to start writing/rewriting St. Cybi’s Well again. Yesterday I had time to re-read about 2/3 of Communion of Dreams with a specific eye to that. And I am happy to note that I still enjoy the book.

So, change is in the wind. Stay tuned for details.

Jim Downey

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] mentioned the other day that my trip to Italy had kicked loose some writing blocks I had been struggling with, and that it […]

Pingback by Back from Z’ha’dum.* « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a Reply

