Communion Of Dreams


In a Jungian frame of mind.*

Today is October 8th.

October used to be the 8th month. That it is now the 10th month played havoc with my mind when I was a kid, since I knew damned good and well that “octo” meant “eight”. It wasn’t logical. It didn’t make sense. This may well have been my first conscious awareness that reality was kinda screwed-up. Seriously.

It is also, as it happens, day 8 in our little count-down. No, I didn’t plan it that way.

At least not consciously.

So, that brings us to this:

Have a good Monday.

 

Jim Downey

*Just in case. And yeah, Jung’s ideas run all through my fiction. Obviously.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

