Communion Of Dreams


The more things change …

“Mr. Jones? This is Jane from Universal Replacements.”

“Yes?”

“I was just calling to tell you that your new left ear will be ready for delivery on Friday. Which medical clinic will be doing the installation?”

“Acme Doctors over on … hey, wait, did you say LEFT ear?”

“That’s right, sir.”

“No, no, no, there’s been a mistake. I ordered a RIGHT ear when I sent in the cell sample.”

“I’m sorry sir, my records clearly indicate that you ordered a LEFT ear when you placed your order.”

“That can’t be right, I know I ordered a RIGHT ear! I don’t need a new LEFT ear!”

“I’m sorry, sir … ”

 

James Downey

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

