Communion Of Dreams


The Phantasmal Malevolence
November 15, 2007, 11:25 am
Filed under: Comics, Darths & Droids, George Lucas, Humor, movies, Science Fiction, Space, Star Wars, Twenty Sided

As Shamus Young, of “DM of the Ringssaid:

Also, for those people who suggested that I should take on the Star Wars movies next, I’m happy to report that someone has stepped up to the challenge. David Morgan-Mar, the guy behind Irregular Webcomic is now working on Darths & Droids, a send-up of Phantom Menace. According to the site, it’s going to be a collaboration between six or seven people? Wow. I was barely able to get along with myself during the run of DMotR, so I don’t know how that’s going to work. Still, I wish them luck. They’re off to a good start.

Indeed they are. The humor has a different flavor, and there’s a bit more rationalization about what they’re doing, but this has promise. Since they’re only 23 strips into the project (at this point), you can start now and follow along. Working within the limitations of what Lucas created with the Star Wars franchise, there is still a lot of material which will lend itself to this kind of interpretation. So we’ll see.

Jim Downey


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Droids, George Lucas, Humor, Music, Science Fiction, Star Wars, YouTube, movies In response to my last post on Friday before skipping town for a few days, a friend reminded me of this Weird Al Yankovic […]

Pingback by Weirdly . . . « Communion Of Dreams




Leave a comment