Communion Of Dreams


Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me …

As I’ve noted previously, July 4th is my birthday (secondary thought – damn, this blog is six years old!).  And in something of a “Hobbit’s Birthday” spirit, again this year I’m going to run a promotion in celebration. But because I’m turning 55, it’s going to be a bit different than last year. Instead, the Kindle edition of Communion of Dreams will be free for 5 days – yup, July 1st through July 5th.

And that ain’t all. Nope. At the same time, from July 1st through July 5th, the Kindle edition of Her Final Year will also be completely free.

And that still ain’t all. Nope. When the promotional period is over, the Kindle edition price for each book will drop to just $3.01. Why $3.01? Well, because of Amazon’s policies, it’s best to keep the price over $2.99. And I like the ‘shape’ of 301, mild synesthete that I am. And the number has some interesting properties. So, $3.01 it is.

And remember, you don’t even need an actual Kindle to enjoy either book, because there is a free Kindle emulator/app for just about every computer/tablet/mobile device out there. Earlier this year I installed the app on my Android phone, and I’ve been happily using it in lieu of my Kindle since.

So, starting Monday: five free days of Communion of Dreams. And five free days of Her Final Year. 5 + 5 for my 55th birthday. Help make it a good one, and spread the word. Thanks.

 

Jim Downey


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] both Communion of Dreams and Her Final Year will be free all next week […]

Pingback by Magnet magic, with a twist. | Communion Of Dreams

[…] and speaking of tomorrow … remember, the week-long give-away of my books starts […]

Pingback by Psst. Hey, wanna see something … special? | Communion Of Dreams

[…] that the promotion is now running, and both Communion of Dreams and Her Final Year are now free to download!  Things […]

Pingback by A reminder … | Communion Of Dreams

[…] Tuesday evening!) And Her Final Year is presently at #1,570, with 231 downloads so far. Remember, the promotion ends tomorrow night — so take advantage of it […]

Pingback by 5-by-5.* | Communion Of Dreams

[…] And you, if you haven’t already, should take advantage of this last day of the week-long promotion and go download Communion of Dreams and/or Her Final […]

Pingback by Good times, bad times … * | Communion Of Dreams

[…] to everyone for helping make the promotion a success — I think we got an excellent response for a book which has been available for some […]

Pingback by Well, I suppose that’s meant to be encouraging … | Communion Of Dreams




Leave a comment